Welcome to Antwerp

University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
May 21-24th, 2013

Topics: graphene quantum dots and nanoribbons, nanostructured spintronic devices, confined electronic structures, nano-pore graphene, strain induced nanoscale engineering, twisted graphene, etc.

        Prof. Dr. Francois Peeters , Universiteit Antwerpen, Condensed Matter Theory
        Prof. Dr. Pawel Hawrylak , NRC Canada, Quantum Theory Group
        Dr. Lucian Covaci , Universiteit Antwerpen, Condensed Matter Theory

Important dates:
        abstract submission: 15th April 2013
        registration deadline: 15th April 2013
        start of conference: 21st May 2013

Supported by: European science foundation(ESF), Fonds Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek(FWO) and Universiteit Antwerpen (UA)